You're here: HomeSports CoveragePremier Sports to broadcast NASCAR Sprint Cup for next 3 years
Updated: Wednesday 11 February 2015

Premier Sports to broadcast NASCAR Sprint Cup for next 3 years

Premier Sports has today confirmed they are to broadcast the NASCAR Sprint Cup for the next three years.

The channel made the announcement on their official Facebook page this afternoon: “The wait is over… the NASCAR Sprint Cup will be on Premier Sports for 3 more years and with HD coming in the summer there is no better time to say “boogity, boogity, boogity, let’s go racing boys!” Thanks for your patience and continued support!”

The 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, which starts on Saturday 14 February, will be the 67th season of professional stock car racing in the United States.

The season will begin at the Daytona International Speedway with the Sprint Unlimited exhibition race and the Budweiser Duel, followed by the Daytona 500. The season will end with the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The season marks the first season of a new television contract in the States. NBC Sports returns to covering NASCAR for the first time since the end of the 2006 season.

Fox Sports returns for a fifteenth season covering NASCAR and as the lone incumbent from 2014. As in their prior arrangement, Fox will cover the first half of the season while NBC covers the second half and the Chase for the Sprint Cup.