You're here: Home - BBC Sport - Wimbledon 2016 – Live TV Coverage on BBC, Eurosport

Wimbledon 2016 – Live TV Coverage on BBC, Eurosport

The 2016 Wimbledon Tennis Championships will take place from Monday 27 June to Sunday 10 July, with live TV coverage on the BBC and British Eurosport.

Returning to lead television duties across BBC One and BBC Two throughout The Championships for the BBC will be Sue Barker.

She’ll bring viewers the action from the BBC’s studio in the grounds of Wimbledon, with its iconic view of the All England Club. Coverage begins at 11:30am on Monday 27 June on BBC Two.

New for 2016, former World No. 1 players Lleyton Hewitt and Jim Courier join the TV team with former British No. 1 Annabel Croft, bringing unique insight and analysis from their wealth of experience.

Joining them will be the BBC’s full team of expert television analysts and commentators, including Tim Henman, John McEnroe, Tracy Austin, Pat Cash, Andrew Castle, Lindsay Davenport, John Inverdale, Martina Navratilova, Virginia Wade, Jamie Baker, Chris Bradnam, James Burridge, Andrew Cotter, Matt Chilton, Barry Davies, Jo Durie, Peter Fleming, Paul Hand, John Lloyd, Guy McCrea, Ronald McIntosh, David Mercer, Alison Mitchell, Nick Mullins, Jonathan Overend, Mark Petchey, Louise Pleming, Sam Smith, Elizabeth Smylie, Simon Reed, Charlie Brougham and Dan Lobb.

At the close of play, Clare Balding, who has been part of the BBC’s Wimbledon team since 1995, will present the staple highlights programme Today At Wimbledon, alongside two expert guests every day on BBC Two. From 8:30pm in week one, and 8pm from Tuesday 5 July*, Today At Wimbledon will be live from inside the All England Club, with a new studio next to Henman Hill overlooking the grounds. The hour-long definitive round-up will focus on the main matches and key talking points from the day’s play as The Championship builds to its climax.

Also recapping the day’s events, Katherine Downes (week one) and Jessica Creighton (week two) will guide BBC News channel viewers through each day’s play, while Joe Wilson reviews the tournament’s headlines on BBC News at Six and Ten.

“Wimbledon is one of the most exciting tournaments of the sporting calendar, and we’re delighted to welcome two more Grand Slam winners, Lleyton Hewitt and Jim Courier, to our unrivalled line-up of experts, plus Annabel Croft who will add her considerable experience to our reporting and commentary teams,” said Barbara Slater, Director of BBC Sport.

“The BBC’s 2016 offering will yet again be extensive across all of our platforms, bringing our audiences the exceptional comprehensive coverage that only the BBC can deliver.”

Over on Eurosport, a 90-minute round up of the best action from SW19 will be shown daily throughout the tournament at 10pm on Eurosport 1 with the men’s and women’s finals LIVE on Eurosport 2.

The studio coverage will be presented by Rob Curling with Greg Rusedski, Richard Krajicek, Henri Leconte and Mark Philippoussis featuring as guests throughout the tournament.

Day One – Order of Play

1. Novak Djokovic (SRB) [1] v James Ward (GBR)
2. Camila Giorgi (ITA) v Garbine Muguruza (ESP) [2]
3. Roger Federer (SUI) [3] v Guido Pella (ARG)

NO.1 COURT – 1:00PM
1. Venus Williams (USA) [8] v Donna Vekic (CRO)
2. Sam Groth (AUS) v Kei Nishikori (JPN) [5]
3. Laura Robson (GBR) v Angelique Kerber (GER) [4]

NO.2 COURT – 11:30AM
1. Kyle Edmund (GBR) v Adrian Mannarino (FRA)
2. Laura Siegemund (GER) v Madison Keys (USA) [9]
3. Pablo Carreno Busta (ESP) v Milos Raonic (CAN) [6]
4. Simona Halep (ROU) [5] v Anna Karolina Schmiedlova (SVK)

NO.3 COURT – 11:30AM
1. Samantha Stosur (AUS) [14] v Magda Linette (POL)
2. Dudi Sela (ISR) v David Ferrer (ESP) [13]
3. David Goffin (BEL) [11] v Alexander Ward (GBR)
4. Naomi Broady (GBR) v Elina Svitolina (UKR) [17]

COURT 12 – 11:30AM
1. Marin Cilic (CRO) [9] v Brian Baker (USA)
2. Ekaterina Alexandrova (RUS) v Ana Ivanovic (SRB) [23]
3. Shuai Zhang (CHN) v Carla Suarez Navarro (ESP) [12]
4. Gael Monfils (FRA) [17] v Jeremy Chardy (FRA)

COURT 18 – 11:30AM
1. Sabine Lisicki (GER) v Shelby Rogers (USA)
2. Janko Tipsarevic (SRB) v Gilles Simon (FRA) [16]
3. Daniel Evans (GBR) v Jan-Lennard Struff (GER)
4. Jelena Jankovic (SRB) [22] v Stefanie Voegele (SUI)

COURT 4 – 11:30AM
1. Victoria Duval (USA) v Daria Kasatkina (RUS) [29]
2. Denis Istomin (UZB) v Kevin Anderson (RSA) [20]

COURT 5 – 11:30AM
1. Irina-Camelia Begu (ROU) [25] v Carina Witthoeft (GER)
2. Lukas Rosol (CZE) v Sam Querrey (USA) [28]
3. Diego Schwartzman (ARG) v Robin Haase (NED)
4. Danka Kovinic (MNE) v Mona Barthel (GER)

COURT 6 – 11:30AM
1. Saisai Zheng (CHN) v Maria Sakkari (GRE)
2. Zarina Diyas (KAZ) v Anna-Lena Friedsam (GER)
3. Andreas Seppi (ITA) v Guillermo Garcia-Lopez (ESP)
4. Malek Jaziri (TUN) v Steve Johnson (USA)

COURT 7 – 11:30AM
1. Nicolas Almagro (ESP) v Rogerio Dutra Silva (BRA)
2. Margarita Gasparyan (RUS) v Denisa Allertova (CZE)
3. Teliana Pereira (BRA) v Varvara Lepchenko (USA)
4. Pablo Cuevas (URU) [29] v Andrey Kuznetsov (RUS)

COURT 8 – 11:30AM
1. Borna Coric (CRO) v Ivo Karlovic (CRO) [23]
2. Lucie Safarova (CZE) [28] v Bethanie Mattek-Sands (USA)
3. Jack Sock (USA) [27] v Ernests Gulbis (LAT)
4. Misaki Doi (JPN) v Louisa Chirico (USA)

COURT 9 – 11:30AM
1. Lara Arruabarrena (ESP) v Olga Govortsova (BLR)
2. Nicole Gibbs (USA) v Kirsten Flipkens (BEL)
3. Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA) v Teymuraz Gabashvili (RUS)
4. Anastasija Sevastova (LAT) v Francesca Schiavone (ITA)

COURT 10 – 11:30AM
1. Paolo Lorenzi (ITA) v Lukas Lacko (SVK)
2. Thomaz Bellucci (BRA) v Ruben Bemelmans (BEL)

COURT 11 – 11:30AM
1. Jana Cepelova (SVK) v Mariana Duque-Marino (COL)
2. Samantha Crawford (USA) v Paula Kania (POL)
3. Julien Benneteau (FRA) v Illya Marchenko (UKR)
4. Santiago Giraldo (COL) v Gilles Muller (LUX)

COURT 14 – 11:30AM
1. Sergiy Stakhovsky (UKR) v Yoshihito Nishioka (JPN)
2. Sara Errani (ITA) [20] v Patricia Maria Tig (ROU)
3. Evgeny Donskoy (RUS) v Alexandr Dolgopolov (UKR) [30]
4. Irina Falconi (USA) v Marina Erakovic (NZL)

COURT 15 – 11:30AM
1. Damir Dzumhur (BIH) v Denis Kudla (USA)
2. Alize Cornet (FRA) v Polona Hercog (SLO)

COURT 16 – 11:30AM
1. Philipp Kohlschreiber (GER) [21] v Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA)
2. Bjorn Fratangelo (USA) v Grigor Dimitrov (BUL)
3. Yaroslava Shvedova (KAZ) v Julia Goerges (GER)

COURT 17 – 11:30AM
1. Kurumi Nara (JPN) v Madison Brengle (USA)
2. Brydan Klein (GBR) v Nicolas Mahut (FRA)
3. Ricardas Berankis (LTU) v Marcus Willis (GBR)

Not Before: 5:00 pm
1. Karolina Pliskova (CZE) [15] v Yanina Wickmayer (BEL)
Not Before: 5:00 pm
2. Jelena Ostapenko (LAT) v Kiki Bertens (NED) [26]

Updated: Monday 27 June 2016

The fifth round of FA Cup 2017/18 continues this afternoon as Rochale host Premier League side Tottenham Hotspur at Crown Oil Arena. The hosts are struggling at the wrong end of the table in League One this term and currently find themselves mired in a…

The FA Cup quarter final draw will take place this evening, live on BT Sport. The last-eight line-up will be laid out on BT Sport’s ‘FA Cup Tonight’ programme, following their live coverage of the fifth round tie between Huddersfield Town and Manchester United. The…

Scotland host France in the final match from the second weekend of Six Nations 2018 this afternoon. The match, staged at Murrayfield, will be shown live on BBC One and BBC One HD. The Scots beat Les Bleus for the first time since 2006 when…

Manchester City’s clash with Leicester City today will be the first game on this week’s edition on Match of the Day. The rest of the running order is as follows: 2. Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal; 3. Everton v Crystal Palace; 4. West Ham United v…

Swansea City host Notts County tonight in a FA Cup fourth-round replay from Liberty Stadium, where the Premier League outfit host the League Two side. The Swans required a replay in the previous round to overcome Wolverhampton Wanderers, which they eventually managed via a 2-1…