New newswall animation

Discussions on news and breaking news events including, BBC News, ITV News, Sky News
Post Reply
Newsroom
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 6:15 pm

Post by Newsroom » Thu Jan 05, 2006 4:58 pm

Was there a new Sky News animation on the newswall today?



The Sky News logo was on a blue background with the 'coming up' blue bars moving across it (obvisouly without 'coming up'). The logo then moved along the newswall.



Looked quite nice! I saw it when Kay threw to the sport.

Dubai
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 12:07 pm

Post by Dubai » Thu Jan 05, 2006 4:58 pm

yeah it started today at sunrise. much better i think.

so will there be more changes in the coming days?

Damian
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:23 pm

Don't like it, its like something they would of done years ago but with the old logo

Dubai
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 12:07 pm

Post by Dubai » Sat Jan 07, 2006 3:05 pm

Come on it's much better then the rotating globe , i think anyway.

sky_news_nut
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:15 pm

Post by sky_news_nut » Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:40 pm

I think it looks stupid, when I saw it at first I thought it was a technical error. The globe was much better.

calciofan
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 8:34 am

Post by calciofan » Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:32 pm

I hate the animation when the logo disappears altogether - the studio/picture looks all dark!



I think they could use the animation in the evening (for Sky News Tonight), but especially during the morning, they should keep the globe!

sky_news_nut
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:15 pm

Post by sky_news_nut » Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:19 pm

Looks like they are back to using the globe animation this morning.



The thing yesterday was probably just a fault! It just didn't look right!

calciofan
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 8:34 am

Post by calciofan » Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:14 am

They've used the animation this evening!

fusionlad
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by fusionlad » Sun Jan 08, 2006 11:06 am

I think the logo on the newswall looks ok..but the two times ive seen it on screen for the longest periods of time its looked too big once, and wasnt even fully on screen the other time. I'm suprised we dont see a newswall version of the graphic they use in to the breaks-logo with globe background

Post Reply