karin G's back

Discussions on news and breaking news events including, BBC News, ITV News, Sky News
dodrade
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 3:54 pm

Post by dodrade » Wed Apr 07, 2004 4:07 pm

i havent seen Karin Giannone in months. is she coming back soon? And does anyone know if isobel lang and sarah wilmshurst are ever coming back to the BBC?

Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Wed Apr 07, 2004 8:30 pm

It should be within a month - well i hope so.... I cannot wait to see Karin back.

It was nice to see Sarah Lockett back last weekend.

Tanya
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 6:57 am

Post by Tanya » Fri Apr 30, 2004 1:36 am

It is very nice to see Karin Giannone back!



She just finished an overnight shift this morning.



________



Tanya

purple_jeans
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:28 pm

Post by purple_jeans » Fri Apr 30, 2004 6:41 am

Missed her



did she start at 12am

Tanya
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 6:57 am

Post by Tanya » Fri Apr 30, 2004 7:17 am

Missed her



did she start at 12am






Yes

John Caffrey
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 6:51 pm

Post by John Caffrey » Fri Apr 30, 2004 6:25 pm

I'd say with the new baby the overnight shift would suit her.

MelbourneTV
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 1:17 am

Post by MelbourneTV » Mon May 03, 2004 6:16 am

She did Sunrise yesterday (Sunday)

dodrade
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 3:54 pm

Post by dodrade » Sat May 08, 2004 4:54 pm

its great to have her back she's the most beautiful newsreader by far on any channel. she looks so cool and poised, 50 years ago she would have been a hitchcock blonde, any one else think the same?

Hello
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 6:40 pm

Post by Hello » Sun May 09, 2004 11:52 am

Dodrade is spot on with what he says about Karin G. I saw her for the first time on News at Ten the other night and her smile is deadly. She is gorgeous.

Newsroom
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 6:15 pm

Post by Newsroom » Sat Jul 10, 2004 9:58 am

Please move her to News at 10!!!

Post Reply