Sky was not broadcasting from usual set!

Discussions on news and breaking news events including, BBC News, ITV News, Sky News
Post Reply
Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:37 pm

I swithced on Sky News this morning (about 10:15) and see that Michael Willisee is reading the news from other 'set.' All there is is small televisions behind him with feeds from other stations.

EDIT:

I have switched on at about 2:00pm and John Mangos is reading from the normal studio.

I will still try to find out what happened.





Cheers,

SkyNewsAus.

MelbourneTV
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 1:17 am

Post by MelbourneTV » Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:40 am

Are you sure it wasnt from the newsroom? They use it for Business & finance updates.

What a shame Sky didnt use their vantage point at Martin Place in Sydney today. Gatfield anchored the coverage from the Dawn Anzac Day service LIVE from there from 4:30am.

http://www.skynews.com.au/active/images/big_6.jpg

Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Mon Apr 26, 2004 7:27 am

Are you sure it wasnt from the newsroom? They use it for Business & finance updates.






Yeah, your probably right! It seemed familiar to me and I was getting a bit confused. Do you have any idea, by the way, why they were broadcasting from there?

MelbourneTV
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 1:17 am

Post by MelbourneTV » Tue Apr 27, 2004 7:54 am

They always have business news from there.

There might have been something wrong with the studio - newswall stuffed, lights maybe, or they just thought seeing they were doing various ANZAC things its better to do it from the newsroom. I'm not too sure to be honest.

Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Wed Apr 28, 2004 5:13 am

Thanks Anyway

Post Reply