Greg Milam

Discussions on news and breaking news events including, BBC News, ITV News, Sky News
Balou
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:44 am

Post by Balou » Sat Feb 21, 2004 10:51 am

I saw Greg Milam presenting today, where is Martin Popplewell? Wasn't it his shift on weekends? I hope Martin will be back later or tomorrow...hope he won't has to the nights again...



Charlie Thomas is back...looks like he has a bad cold... get well soon!!

shortbread
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 7:16 pm

Post by shortbread » Sun Feb 22, 2004 10:32 am

i've heard he will be on sunrise in a few weeks

Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Sun Feb 22, 2004 5:06 pm

i've heard he will be on sunrise in a few weeks






permanent or just filling ??

shortbread
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 7:16 pm

Post by shortbread » Mon Feb 23, 2004 5:44 am

filling i think, just a rumour i heard!

Martyn
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 9:02 pm

Post by Martyn » Mon Mar 01, 2004 10:37 am

So, the rumours were true. Greg was on Sunrise this morning.

Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Wed Mar 03, 2004 7:02 am

Sky now has a Greg Milam name at the top of the hour. Sounds better than "This is Sky News".

Balou
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:44 am

Post by Balou » Wed Mar 03, 2004 4:01 pm

Yeah...and he smiled this morning!



Where is Martin Popplewell??

Tanya
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 6:57 am

Post by Tanya » Mon Mar 08, 2004 3:33 pm

I'm just watching Lorna Dunkley presenting together with Jeremy Thompson on Live at five. I'm almost sure that I already saw her on Sunrise this morning, before I went to work. She was presenting together with Greg Milam. Are they really so short of presenters?

Tanya

Balou
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:44 am

Post by Balou » Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:34 pm

same was yesterday! Poor Lorna!

James
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:17 am

Post by James » Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:19 am

Who was on Sunrise this morning? Put it on just before Sky News Today and I think it was Greg but who was the woman? Was it Emma?

Post Reply