Martin Popplewell

Discussions on news and breaking news events including, BBC News, ITV News, Sky News
Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:25 pm

Doesn't Martin have a name tag at the top of the hour? They played the generic "this is Sky News" last night....

fusionlad
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by fusionlad » Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:40 pm

Dont know about martin haveing his name at the TOTH..sure ive herd one before..



I see the link on martins site to pictures of him on sky news comes to here

Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by Johnnie » Thu Apr 01, 2004 5:55 am

I didn't know the pic link was to this site....



Martin's site is a pretty good one, Tons of information.



he's done a fair bit in his career and he is only about 33 years old....

fusionlad
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by fusionlad » Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:00 am

hehe have to e-mail him then johnnie. Thought you knew and thats how come you put the site up..



It is a good site..i'd read about the castaway thing but didnt realise that it was martin.

Tanya
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 6:57 am

Post by Tanya » Fri Apr 02, 2004 2:55 am

I agree with Johnnie, as young as Martin is, he has already been doing so many different things according to journalism. It would be interesting to know what he would still like to do in his career. Nice website too!

Tanya

Clair
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 7:27 am

Post by Clair » Sun Apr 18, 2004 3:44 pm

33! He looks a lot younger than that! He is a very talented presenter, with youth & energy - shame hes not used more often, especially on Sunrise that really needs energy!

fusionlad
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by fusionlad » Sun Apr 18, 2004 5:28 pm

I saw martin reporting again today from outside buckingham palace on the rich list...



Hope he comes back to anchoring soon..

hotguyuk
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 4:37 pm

Post by hotguyuk » Sat May 21, 2005 3:31 pm

Just to let you all know that Martin Popplewell is a relative of mine. I went to visit an uncle of mine up in Yorkshire recently and found out that Martin is a distinct cousin of mine how cool is that!

Bill
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 11:19 pm

Post by Bill » Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:09 pm

:huh: didn't know he dyed his hair. I think his great and love watching him when his on. Would love to know where he gets his hair done.

dirkyt
Posts: 229
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:00 am

Post by dirkyt » Fri Jul 15, 2005 7:20 am

Yeap - He is a great presenter, who is interested in what he is reading or reporting on. He is young get authorative. He will go far I am sure!!




Post Reply