Fulham v Newcastle United – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

Fulham v Newcastle United – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

The 2016/17 English Football League season gets underway this evening as Fulham host Newcastle United.

The match takes place at Craven Cottage and will be shown exclusively live on Sky Sports 1.

Rafa Benitez has attempted to invigorate new life into the Newcastle squad with a number of signings over the summer, including the likes of Dwight Gayle, Matt Richie and Isaac Hayden.

The home side has won the last seven meetings between these sides, with four of those for Fulham at Craven Cottage.

Newcastle have kept just one clean sheet in their last 25 away league games versus Fulham – a 1-0 win in December 2007. They’ve lost the last five since then.

Coverage starts at 7.00pm on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD with live streaming on Sky’s internet services, Now TV and Sky Go.

Kick-off 7.45pm

The full list of Sky Sports live Sky Bet EFL fixtures confirmed so far is as follows:

August
Fulham v Newcastle United Fri 5 Aug 7.45pm
QPR v Leeds United Sun 7 Aug 12.00pm
Sheffield Wednesday v Aston Villa Sun 7 Aug 4.30pm
Brighton v Nottingham Forest Fri 12 Aug 7.45pm
Norwich City v Sheffield Wednesday Sat 13 Aug 5.30pm
Derby County v Aston Villa Sat 20 Aug 5.30pm
Ipswich Town v Norwich City Sun 21 Aug 12.00pm
Burton Albion v Derby County Fri 26 Aug 7.45pm
Newcastle United v Brighton Sat 27 Aug 5.30pm

September
Peterborough v Swindon Town Sat 3 Sept 12.15pm
Northampton Town v MK Dons Sun 4 Sept 12.00pm
Gillingham v Sheffield Utd Sun 4 Sept 2.15pm
Reading v Ipswich Town Fri 9 Sept 8.00pm
Derby County v Newcastle United Sat 10 Sept 5.30pm
Aston Villa v Nottingham Forest Sun 11 Sept 1.15pm
Cardiff City v Leeds United Sat 17 Sept 12.30pm
Birmingham City v Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17 Sept 5.30pm
Preston North End v Wigan Athletic Fri 23 Sept 7.45pm
Aston Villa v Newcastle United Sat 24 Sept 5.30pm

Updated: Friday 5 August 2016
Carabao Cup 2018/19 – Second Round Draw – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

The second round draw of Carabao Cup 2018/19 will take place later today, live on Sky Sports. The draw will be held at the Stadium of Light ahead of Sunderland’s Round One clash against Sheffield Wednesday. Pundits Mick McCarthy and Chris Waddle will conduct the…

Yeovil Town v Aston Villa – Carabao Cup 2018 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

Sky Sports will broadcast live Carabao Cup action this week as the first round gets underway. Yeovil Town host Aston Villa on Tuesday evening at Huish Park, as the League Two outfit entertain the Championship visitors. This is the first-ever meeting between the sides, and…

BBC Match of the Day running order on 11th August 2018

The 2018/19 Premier League season got underway this weekend, which means the return of BBC’s highlight programme, Match of the Day. The running order for this week’s edition is as follows: 1. Fulham v Crystal Palace; 2. Wolves v Everton; 3. Bournemouth v Cardiff City;…