You're here: HomeSports CoverageKelly Cates rejoins Sky Sports to front English Football League coverage

Kelly Cates rejoins Sky Sports to front English Football League coverage

Kelly Cates rejoins Sky Sports to front English Football League coverage

Sky Sports has announced the return of Kelly Cates to their presenters line-up.

Kelly will present English Football League matches on Saturday evenings, which kick off at 5.30pm, opening with Norwich City hosting Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday 13 August.

An accomplished broadcaster, Kelly began her career on Sky Sports News in 1998 before moving on to BBC Radio 5Live’s 606 show and more recently presenting highlights coverage of the Football League on Channel 5.

She’ll present alongside Ian Holloway and she joins a team of EFL experts and analysts that includes Scott Minto, Don Goodman and Peter Beagrie to cover the 127 matches from across the three leagues available to Sky Sports viewers.

Speaking about her new role, Kelly said: “I’m so excited about coming back to Sky Sports and presenting live matches on Saturday evenings. The EFL is more competitive than ever, and there will be great stories for us to bring to viewers throughout the season. I’m joining a great team and I can’t wait to start.”

Kelly joins Scott Minto who will present matches scheduled for broadcast on Fridays and Sundays, as well as the Playoffs and Finals from Wembley, and Simon Thomas who will present coverage of the EFL Cup.

The full list of Sky Sports live Sky Bet EFL fixtures confirmed so far is as follows:

August
Fulham v Newcastle United Fri 5 Aug 7.45pm
QPR v Leeds United Sun 7 Aug 12.00pm
Sheffield Wednesday v Aston Villa Sun 7 Aug 4.30pm
Brighton v Nottingham Forest Fri 12 Aug 7.45pm
Norwich City v Sheffield Wednesday Sat 13 Aug 5.30pm
Derby County v Aston Villa Sat 20 Aug 5.30pm
Ipswich Town v Norwich City Sun 21 Aug 12.00pm
Burton Albion v Derby County Fri 26 Aug 7.45pm
Newcastle United v Brighton Sat 27 Aug 5.30pm

September
Peterborough v Swindon Town Sat 3 Sept 12.15pm
Northampton Town v MK Dons Sun 4 Sept 12.00pm
Gillingham v Sheffield Utd Sun 4 Sept 2.15pm
Reading v Ipswich Town Fri 9 Sept 8.00pm
Derby County v Newcastle United Sat 10 Sept 5.30pm
Aston Villa v Nottingham Forest Sun 11 Sept 1.15pm
Cardiff City v Leeds United Sat 17 Sept 12.30pm
Birmingham City v Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17 Sept 5.30pm
Preston North End v Wigan Athletic Fri 23 Sept 7.45pm
Aston Villa v Newcastle United Sat 24 Sept 5.30pm

Updated: Friday 5 August 2016
England v USA – International Football – Live TV Coverage on Sky One, Sky Sports

Sky Sports will broadcast the International friendly between England and USA this evening. The action comes from Wembley Stadium, before the Three Lions host Croatia in the UEFA Nations League on Sunday. This is the first meeting between England and USA since the group stage…

FA Cup 2018/19 – Second Round Draw – Live TV Coverage on BBC Two

The 2018/19 FA Cup second round draw will take place today, live on BBC Two. The draw will take place at The Beveree, home of National League South side Hampton & Richmond Borough, ahead of their first round tie against Oldham Athletic. The draw will…

BBC Match of the Day running order on 10th November 2018

The running order for this week’s edition of Match of the Day is as follows.. 1. Newcastle United v Bournemouth; 2. Crystal Palace v Tottenham Hotspur; 3. Cardiff City v Brighton & Hove Albion; 4. Leicester City v Burnley; 5. Southampton v Watford; 6. Huddersfield…