World Cup 2018 Commentators – BBC / ITV

World Cup 2018 Commentators – BBC / ITV
Updated: Tuesday 15 May 2018

World Cup 2018 TV coverage is shared in the UK between the BBC and ITV.

The month-long football tournament takes place in Russia from 14 June – 15 July 2018.

Below is the TV schedule. Kick-offs in UK time.

GROUP STAGE

Thursday, June 14

16.00 (ITV) Russia v Saudi Arabia
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

Friday, June 15

13.00 (BBC) Egypt v Uruguay
Jonathan Pearce and Martin Keown

16.00 (ITV) Morocco v Iran
Sam Matterface and Iain Dowie

19.00 (BBC) Portugal v Spain
Steve Wilson and Danny Murphy

Saturday, June 16

11.00 (BBC) France v Australia
Steve Bower and Mark Lawrenson

14.00 (ITV) Argentina v Iceland
Sam Matterface and Glenn Hoddle

17.00 (BBC) Peru v Denmark
Simon Brotherton and Kevin Kilbane

20.00 (ITV) Croatia v Nigeria
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

Sunday, June 17

13.00 (ITV) Costa Rica v Serbia
Joe Speight and Iain Dowie

16.00 (BBC) Germany v Mexico
Jonathan Pearce and Phil Neville

19.00 (ITV) Brazil v Switzerland
Clive Tyldesley and Lee Dixon

Monday, June 18

13.00 (ITV) Sweden v Korea Republic
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

16.00 (BBC) Belgium v Panama
Steve Bower and Mark Lawrenson

19.00 (BBC) Tunisia v England
Guy Mowbray and Martin Keown

Tuesday, June 19

13.00 (BBC) Colombia v Japan
Steve Wilson and Kevin Kilbane

16.00 (ITV) Poland v Senegal
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

19.00 (BBC) Russia v Egypt
Jonathan Pearce and Danny Murphy

Wednesday, June 20

13.00 (BBC) Portugal v Morocco
Vicki Sparks and Martin Keown

16.00 (BBC) Uruguay v Saudi Arabia
Steve Bower and Phil Neville

19.00 (ITV) Iran v Spain
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

Thursday, June 21

13.00 (ITV) Denmark v Australia
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

16.00 (ITV) France v Peru
Sam Matterface and Lee Dixon

19.00 (BBC) Argentina v Croatia
Steve Wilson and Mark Lawrenson

Friday, June 22

13.00 (ITV) Brazil v Costa Rica
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

16.00 (BBC) Nigeria v Iceland
Guy Mowbray and Martin Keown

19.00 (BBC) Serbia v Switzerland
Simon Brotherton and Kevin Kilbane

Saturday, June 23

13.00 (BBC) Belgium v Tunisia
Steve Bower and Phil Neville

16.00 (ITV) Korea Rep v Mexico
Joe Speight and Iain Dowie

19.00 (ITV) Germany v Sweden
Sam Matterface and Lee Dixon

Sunday, June 24

13.00 (BBC) England v Panama
Guy Mowbray and Danny Murphy

16.00 (BBC) Japan v Senegal
Simon Brotherton and Kevin Kilbane

19.00 (ITV) Poland v Colombia
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

Monday, June 25

15.00 (ITV) Uruguay v Russia
Sam Matterface and Lee Dixon

15.00 (ITV4) Saudi Arabia v Egypt
Joe Speight and Iain Dowie

19.00 (BBC One) Iran v Portugal
Steve Bower and Mark Lawrenson

19.00 (BBC4) Spain v Morocco
Steve Wilson and Martin Keown

Tuesday, June 26

15.00 (ITV) Denmark v France
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

15.00 (ITV4) Australia v Peru
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

19.00 (BBC One) Nigeria v Argentina
Guy Mowbray and Jermaine Jenas

19.00 (BBC) Iceland v Croatia
Simon Brotherton and Danny Murphy

Wednesday, June 27

15.00 (BBC One) Korea Rep v Germany
Jonathan Pearce and Kevin Kilbane

15.00 (BBC Two) Mexico v Sweden
Steve Bower and Phil Neville

19.00 (ITV) Serbia v Brazil
Sam Matterface and Lee Dixon

19.00 (ITV4) Switzerland v Costa Rica
Joe Speight and Iain Dowie

Thursday, June 28

15.00 (BBC One) Senegal v Colombia
Simon Brotherton and Mark Lawrenson

15.00 (BBC Two) Japan v Poland
Steve Bower and Danny Murphy

19.00 (ITV) England v Belgium
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

19.00 (ITV4) Panama v Tunisia
Joe Speight and Iain Dowie

Saturday, 30 June

15.00 (BBC One) France v Argentina
Guy Mowbray and Danny Murphy

19.00 (ITV) Uruguay v Portugal
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

Sunday, 1 July

15.00 (BBC One) Spain v Russia
Steve Wilson and Kevin Kilbane

19.00 (ITV) Croatia v Denmark
Sam Matterface and Gary Neville

Monday, 2 July

15.00 (ITV) Brazil v Mexico
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

19.00 (BBC One) Belgium v Japan
Simon Brotherton and Martin Keown

Tuesday 3 July

15.00 (BBC One) Sweden v Switzland
Simon Brotherton and Mark Lawrenson

19.00 (ITV) Colombia v England
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

Friday 6 July

15.00 (ITV) Uruguay v France
Sam Matterface and Gary Neville

19.00 (BBC One) Brazil v Belgium
Jonathan Pearce and Danny Murphy

Saturday 7 July

15.00 (BBC One) Sweden v England
Guy Mowbray and Martin Keown

19.00 (ITV) Russia v Croatia
Jon Champion and Ally McCoist

Tuesday 10 July

19.00 (BBC One) France v Belgium
Steve Wilson and Danny Murphy

Wednesday 11 July

19.00 (ITV) Croatia v England
Clive Tyldesley and Glenn Hoddle

Leave a Comment