You're here: Home - Sports Coverage - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2017 – Live TV Coverage on Eurosport, Channel 4 and Quest No Comments

24 Hours of Le Mans 2017 – Live TV Coverage on Eurosport, Channel 4 and Quest

The 24 hours of Le Mans takes place this week at the Circuit de la Sarthe, Le Mans, France, with live TV coverage on Eurosport.

This year marks the 85th edition of the world’s oldest and most famous endurance race and the grid looks stronger than ever in 2017, with ex-F1 drivers, Kamui Kobayashi, Anthony Davidson and Sebastien Buemi all set to compete.

Last year’s race saw Porsche secure their second victory since 1998.

British driver Mike Conway, France’s Stéphane Sarrazin and Kamui Kobayashi of Japan came second for Toyota Gazoo Racing.

The whole race will be shown live on Eurosport, while Channel 4 will air the final part from 9.30am – 2.45pm on Sunday.

TV Schedule – Eurosport 1

Wed 14 June
15:00 – 19:10 – practice live
21:00 – 23:10 – qualifying live

Thurs 15 June
10:00 – 11:00 – qualifying highlights
18:00 – 19:55 – qualifying live
21:00 – 23:10 – qualifying live

Fri 16 June
21:00 – 23:00 – qualifying

Sat 17 June
08:00 – 08:45 – warm-up live
09:00 – 10:15 – Porsche Carrera Cup
10:30 – 11:30 – warm-up live
12:30 – 13:00 – highlights
13:45 – 23:00 – race live

Sun 18 June
00:00 – 14:15 – race live

TV Schedule – Channel 4

Sun 18 June
09:30 – 14:45 – race live

Parts of the coverage will be shown live on Freeview channel, Quest. The channel can be found on Sky 144, Freeview 37, and Virgin 172.

Sat 17th June
13:30 – 15:00 – race live
20:00 – 21:00 – race live

Sun 18th June
10:00 -11:00 – morning round-up
13:30-14:30 – the finish

Mon 19th June
19:00 – Highlights

The full race will also be shown on the Eurosport Player — Viewers in the UK can get a Le Mans 24 Hours event pass for £5.99 via

Updated: Saturday 17 June 2017

The 2017 Tour de France will begin with an individual time trial in Düsseldorf on 1 July, and conclude with the Champs-Élysées stage in Paris on 23 July 2017. A total of 198 riders from 22 teams will enter the race, which will be the…

The 2017 Tennis French Open takes place from Sunday 28th May to Sunday 11th June at the Stade Roland Garros. Novak Djokovic is the defending champion in the Men’s Singles, while Garbiñe Muguruza is the defending champion in the Women’s Singles. The so-called ‘king of…

The 2017 World Snooker Championship will take place at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield from Saturday 15th April to Monday 1 May 2017. The BBC and British Eurosport will have live coverage of every session, including the semi-finals and the final over the May Day…

The first Tennis Grand Slam of the 2017 season begins with the Australian Open from 16-29 January in Melbourne. Defending men’s and women’s champions Novak Djokovic and Angelique Kerber will be in action alongside world number one Andy Murray, who is seeking his first Australian…

The 2016 Wimbledon men’s singles final takes place this afternoon at the All England Club, where Great Britain’s Andy Murray looks to become a two-time winner. Defending champion Novak Djokovic faced Roger Federer for the second successive year in 2015’s showpiece match, with the Serbian…