You're here: Home - Sports Coverage - World Darts Championship 2018 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports; Now TV No Comments

World Darts Championship 2018 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports; Now TV

The 2018 World Darts Championship will be held between Thursday 14 December 2017 and Monday 1 January 2018 at the Alexandra Palace in London.

It will be the 25th World Championship organised by the Professional Darts Corporation, and will be shown exclusively live on Sky Sports.

From 14 December to 3 January, Sky Sports Arena will become Sky Sports Darts HD, showcasing 21 days of non-stop darts programming, including every lunchtime and evening session.

This year’s tournament will also mark another momentous moment in the game, as 16-time world champion Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor plays in his final PDC World Championship. Having dominated the tournament for so long, he will be looking to bow out in style.

To mark the occasion, Sky Sports Darts will screen an hour-long, exclusive documentary, ‘Phil Taylor the Greatest’. In his own words, Phil tells his inspiring life story, from humble beginnings and being told at the age of 10 he would become the greatest darts player ever, to the present day and fulfilling that prophecy.

“I can’t wait for the worlds to get started. I think this year’s tournament will be the biggest and best yet,” said Sky Sports Presenter Dave Clark

“‘The Power’ will want to go out on a high but he’ll have the next class of world champions snapping at his heels. It’s going to make for addictive viewing.”

Dave Clark will be joined throughout the tournament by Laura Woods, Wayne Mardle and John Part.

Viewers without a Sky subscription can follow all the action with daily, weekly or monthly sports passes from NOW TV.

TV Schedule

Thursday 14 December
7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Steve Beaton v William O’Connor
James Wilson v Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael van Gerwen v Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price v Ted Evetts

Friday 15 December
7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Seigo Asada v Gordon Mathers (P)
Stephen Bunting v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Phil Taylor v Chris Dobey
Rob Cross v Seigo Asada/Gordon Mathers

Saturday 16 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Alan Ljubic v Brendan Dolan (P)
Benito van de Pas v Steve West
Mervyn King v Zoran Lerchbacher
Robert Thornton v Alan Ljubic/Brendan Dolan

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Jeff Smith v Luke Humphries (P)
Joe Cullen v Jermaine Wattimena
Jelle Klaasen v Jan Dekker
Gary Anderson v Jeff Smith/Luke Humphries

Sunday 17 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Kenny Neyens v Jamie Lewis (P)
Alan Norris v Kim Viljanen
Kyle Anderson v Peter Jacques
Jonny Clayton v Kenny Neyens/Jamie Lewis

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Willard Bruguier v Cody Harris (P)
James Wade v Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall v Vincent van der Voort
Ian White v Willard Bruguier/Cody Harris

Monday 18 December
7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Kai Fan Leung v Paul Lim (P)
Mensur Suljovic v Kevin Painter
Daryl Gurney v Ronny Huybrechts
Mark Webster v Kai Fan Leung/Paul Lim

Tuesday 19 December
7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Aleksandr Oreshkin v Kevin Munch (P)
John Henderson v Marko Kantele
Raymond van Barneveld v Richard North
Adrian Lewis v Aleksandr Oreshkin/Kevin Munch

Wednesday 20 December
7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Xiao Chen Zong v Bernie Smith (P)
Michael Smith v Steve Lennon
Simon Whitlock v Martin Schindler
Justin Pipe v Xiao Chen Zong/Bernie Smith

Thursday 21 December
7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Cristo Reyes v Toni Alcinas
Kim Huybrechts v James Richardson
Darren Webster v Devon Petersen
Peter Wright v Diogo Portela

Friday 22 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Price/Evetts v White/Bruguier/Harris
Chisnall/Van der Voort v Beaton/O’Connor
Klaasen/Dekker v Bunting/Van den Bergh

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Suljovic/Painter v Thornton/Ljubic/Dolan
G Anderson/J Smith/Humphries v M Webster/Leung/Lim
Van Gerwen/Kist v Wilson/Ratajski

Saturday 23 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Wade/Brown v King/Lerchbacher
M Smith/Lennon v Cross/Asada/Mathers
Van de Pas/West v Cullen/Wattimena

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Gurney/R Huybrechts v Henderson/Kantele
Taylor/Dobey v Pipe/Zong/Smith
Van Barneveld/North v K Anderson/Jacques

Wednesday 27 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Whitlock/Schindler v D Webster/Petersen
Norris/Viljanen v K Huybrechts/Richardson
A Lewis/Oreshkin/Munch v Reyes/Alcinas

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

Wright/Portela v Clayton/Neyens/J Lewis
Third Round – 2 x Games TBC

Thursday 28 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

3 x Games TBC

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

3 x Games TBC

Friday 29 December
12.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

2 x Games

7.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

2 x Games

Saturday 30 December
7.30pm – Sky Sports Darts HD

2 x Semi-Finals

Monday 1 January
8.00pm – Sky Sports Darts HD


Updated: Thursday 14 December 2017

UPDATE: The Results of the draw are below The draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup takes place today at the Kremlin Palace in Moscow. It’ll be carried live on the BBC and Sky Sports, as the 32 qualifying nations learn who they will face…

Sky Sports presenter Simon Thomas‘ wife has died just three days after being diagnosed with cancer. The former Blue Peter presenter said he was “crushed with indescribable pain” following the death of his 40-year-old wife Gemma. “Just three days after falling ill with Acute Myloid…

The 20th and final round of the 2017 Formula One season takes place this weekend at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi. Lewis Hamilton claimed victory here last year, finishing ahead of his Mercedes team-mate Nico Rosberg. However, the German driver would have the…

Arsenal host Tottenham Hotspur in the north London derby this afternoon as the Premier League returns following the International break. This top-flight clash takes place at the Emirates Stadium and will be shown live on Sky Sports. Four points separate the fierce rivals coming into…

WWE will host its thirty-first annual Survivor Series pay-per-view event this weekend (Sunday 19 November 2017). It takes place at the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, and will see Raw take on Smackdown in a series of inter-brand matches. This will include the WWE Universal…